How to delete a user in WordPress

To make it easier to get in touch with us, from the 24th of March 2016 all support tickets will need to be submitted from your Crucial Control Panel.

 

Step 1 - Log into WordPress (if you've forgotten your password click here for a guide on resetting it)

 

 

Step 2 - Click on (1)Users > (2)All Users

 

Step 3 - Hover the mouse over the user you want to delete and click Delete

 

Step 4: Here you have 2 options:

Delete all content: This will delete all the content that specific user has created

Attribute all content to: This will assign all content that's currently linked to that user, to the other user you chose.

 

Click Confirm Deletion to completely delete the user

 

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk